Downloads Blog Contact Us
  1. Home
  2. NIOS Secondary Course (X) Eligibility

What are the eligibility criteria for admission to the Secondary Course?

Secondary Course is equivalent to the Xth standard. However, you will be required to successfully complete a minimum of five subjects, which is compulsory for certification. At Secondary level, the course is offered in Regional Mediums also besides these mediums. The choice of medium is also available in Telugu, Gujarati, Marathi, Malayalam and Oriya in addition to English, Hindi and Urdu mediums. The learner is free to choose any one of these mediums for studies.

Secondary Course Eligibility Criteria 2015 Requirement:

  • Certificate of Class VIII passed, or Self Certificate      
  • Valid proof of attaining 14 years of age can apply for registration to a Secondary Course
  • A residential proof of applicant.

Secondary Subject Offered:


Hindi(201), English(202), Bengali(203), Marathi(204), Telugu(205), Urdu(206), Gujarati(207), Kannada(208), Sanskrit(209), Punjabi(210), Assamese (228),Nepali(231), Malayalam(232), Oriya(233), Arabic (235),Persian (236), Tamil (237)

Mathematics(211), Science(212), Social Science(213), Economics(214), Business Studies(215), Home Science(216), Word Processing(E)(219), Psychology (222), Indian Culture & Heritage (223), Painting (225)

For any help related to admission in NIOS please contact SS Coaching @ on ourMobile No.  9935035316, 6386869080.